Our Team


(All Volunteer)

Arun Tripathi


Mechanical, 1997

Vikash Agrawal


Chemical, 1995

Naresh Jain


Mechanical, 1967

Ramesh Srinivasan

Board Member

Metallurgy, 1982

Soumyo Sarkar

Board Member

Mechanical, 1979

Pramod Kumar Jain



Prof. Rajeev Srivastava



Gaurav Gupta

Vice President, IBGAA

Computer Science, 2010

Infrastructure Committee

The Infrastructure Committee will coordinate donations to IIT (BHU) Foundation that are directed toward infrastructure projects at IIT (BHU). Some of the special duties include, identifying which infrastructure projects are current priorities and understanding timelines for each project and meeting with donors and potential donors to provide details and updates on projects. The Chair will gain a full understanding of project costs and ongoing maintenance needs for each infrastructure project and ensure that these are considered when setting levels for naming.

Ramesh Srinivasan

Board Member

Metallurgy, 1982

Investment Committee

The Investment Committee oversees the management of the IIT (BHU) Foundation’s pooled investment fund (or endowment). The Committee also defines the investment objectives and policies for the Foundation’s assets, subject to the general guidelines set forth in its investment policy. Along with selecting appropriate investments, the Committee has the responsibility to make changes in investment policy and to implement approved policy, guidelines, and objectives.

Soumyo Sarkar

Board Member

Mechanical, 1979

Faculty Committee

The Faculty Committee will serve as a liaison between the Foundation and the Institute to plan and execute activities that benefit current Faculties at IIT (BHU). The purpose of this committee is to brainstorm ideas for faculty and research development at the Institute with the aim of raising the profile of IIT (BHU) and its faculty in both Indian and global academia.

Deep M. Jariwala

Chairman Faculty

Metallurgical, 2010

Marketing Committee

The Marketing Committee advises the Foundation in developing a marketing and communications program targeted at alumni globally and among the public at large, with the overall purpose of enhancing the reputation and recognition of the Institute. The Committee plays a crucial role in collaborating with the Foundation board in fundraising and promoting its image and public standing.

Asit Goel

Marketing Chair

Mechanical, 1995


(Paid Services)

Geoff Mullen


IIT (BHU) Foundation

Sabrina Houser


IIT (BHU) Foundation

Vish Narayanan


Electrical, 1983

Student Team

Prakhar Bhatnagar

Front-end Developer

IIT (BHU), Varanasi

Vivek Kumar Arya


IIT (BHU), Varanasi

Niyati Srivastava

Content Writer

IIT (BHU), Varanasi